Use the following navigation to skip to the appropriate location on the page:

Your location: About VWC » Organization of VWC » Commissioners


The Commission is headed by three Commissioners and an Executive Director. The Commissioners are chosen by the General Assembly and serve six-year terms. Roger L. Williams, Wesley G. Marshall, and R. Ferrell Newman currently serve as Commissioners. The Commissioners elect a Chairman for a term of three years. Mr. Williams is currently the Chairman and Evelyn McGill is the Executive Director.

Commonwealth of Virginia | Governor